Web Client - Delete Items


About

From Items Status

  1. Highlight the item in Item Status
  2. Click Actions
  3. Click Delete Items
    WebClient_DeleteItem_ItemStatus.png
  4. Click OK
    WebClient_DeleteItem_ItemStatus_Ok.png
  5. The item is deleted
    • The Detailed View refreshes with a red note idicating "This item has been marked as Deleted"
    • The List View does not refresh or display any indication of deletion

NOTE: If the copy being deleted is the only copy attached to the volume record, or all copies attached to the volume are selected for deletion, the empty volume will also be deleted. However, the message in the verification pop up will not indicate that the volume will be deleted. It will always state "Will delete # copies and 0 volumes".

If copies remain attached to the volume, it will not be deleted.

From Catalog > Holdings View

EvergreenWebForm
Topic Subject Web Client
Service Evergreen
Documentation type None
Year

Includes RT Form? No
Status

Topic revision: r1 - 13 Sep 2018 - 15:49:32 - LindsayStratton
 

This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platformCopyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding PLUM? Send feedback